Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
AC Backup Issue
by Sandeep
Today at 02:30 AM
Amazing Charts Hardware Guide V8+ [2015]
by Sandeep
Yesterday at 05:43 PM
attest for 2015
by imcffp
Yesterday at 11:57 AM
FREE Pri-Med CME for Amazing Charts License Holders!
by Charlie@AC
09/03/15 03:18 PM
Report query again
by PaulT
09/03/15 03:06 PM
Clinical Advisory Board Meeting 2015
by Wendell365
09/03/15 02:09 PM
VIS statements for Vaccines
by Wendell365
09/03/15 01:26 AM
AC Main Computer Recommendations
by Bert
09/03/15 12:17 AM
social history details deleted when open new note
by ShankarS
09/02/15 10:43 PM
ACPM Support Questions
by John Squire@AC
09/02/15 06:54 PM
New PM Product Manager
by Charlie@AC
09/02/15 04:31 PM
Secure Direct email addresses
by a_ramiz
09/02/15 12:55 AM
CCR
by Nephros
09/02/15 12:14 AM
Escribing Controlled Substances
by GatorDoc
09/01/15 01:03 PM
ICD10 (non) specificity
by CathyatAC
08/31/15 02:09 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 43
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 2 Guests and 17 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 10368
JBS 2260
Sandeep 2102
Wendell365 2050
Leslie 1986
Wayne 1876
ryanjo 1873
Steven 1712
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1519
Newest Members
Deepti@AC, BenNG, John Squire@AC, BigGuy, BrandyVDK
4080 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4080 Members
14 Forums
7142 Topics
65426 Posts

Max Online: 122 @ 02/28/15 05:04 PM