Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
New Medicare Payment Scheme
by FrankD
12:04 AM
Patient/Diagnosis & Last Office Visit Report Query
by Flounder
10:13 PM
Blood Draws/B12 Injections
by Scott
09:10 PM
Random shutdowns
by Scott
09:07 PM
Going Paperless with Everything
by DocGene
07:16 PM
What were the top healthcare CEO salaries last year?
by Tomastoria
07/06/15 09:40 PM
Pharmacy refill requests
by Marty_PA
07/06/15 04:53 PM
PQRS Registry
by Dariusz
07/06/15 03:14 AM
Amazing Charts working on an EMR for President George Washington ?
by Bert
07/04/15 08:58 PM
8.2.4?
by cconrad@ac
07/02/15 08:07 PM
meaningful use 2015 changes
by cconrad@ac
07/02/15 08:04 PM
Report query
by Flounder
07/02/15 04:28 PM
SQL database structure documentation
by YANKY999
07/02/15 04:10 PM
Improvements
by Bert
07/02/15 04:07 PM
Transferring records
by JBS
07/01/15 02:41 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 43
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 1 Guest and 15 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 10200
JBS 2225
Sandeep 2075
Wendell365 2021
Leslie 1985
Wayne 1873
ryanjo 1847
Steven 1711
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1519
Newest Members
Kristinc, dayclear, Emilie, JoeD, Monica_Metzger
4045 Registered Users