Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Issues with AC Cloud
by SamK
Power/Internet Outage Contingency Plans for Paperless Office?
by todd
Wish List - Easy Fixes
by DrLee
01:49 PM
United Health care BeconLBS and AC
by Wayne
11:15 AM
add meds
by KEVIN
10:24 PM
Persistent Runtime Errors on all clients
by Bert
01:52 AM
Portal question: Generating a list of portal accounts
by jimmie
07/18/14 04:08 PM
Free to a Good Home
by dgrauman
07/18/14 03:52 AM
End of practice/retirement issues
by Boondoc
07/17/14 11:40 PM
Bus Driver Physicals / Occupational Medicine
by Boondoc
07/17/14 11:37 PM
#ProjectedEHR
by jimmie
07/17/14 06:23 PM
Chromebook
by jimmie
07/17/14 09:58 AM
orders
by tlv
07/16/14 10:26 AM
AC/MedFx PM Users
by koby
07/15/14 05:37 PM
New Version 7 Users Unite!
by kurt
07/15/14 02:28 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 37
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 6 Guests and 18 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 9745
JBS 2074
Leslie 1954
Sandeep 1930
Wendell365 1851
ryanjo 1771
Wayne 1736
Steven 1689
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1499
Newest Members
JSDeWeerd, MannyTHS, sweetbabyrays, arbmd, unta3
3851 Registered Users