Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
PQRS and Meaningful Use
by JamesNT
Today at 06:11 PM
Medisoft interface using HL7
by nid15
Today at 03:49 AM
records request documentation
by Raj1
Yesterday at 09:27 PM
Non-specific codes in ICD-10
by beagle
Yesterday at 06:37 PM
Anyone having ERX problems today? 11/23/15
by Marty_PA
11/23/15 10:05 PM
Any Occupational Medicine Clinics Using Amazing Charts?
by WorkMed
11/23/15 02:50 AM
CVS using faxes rather than erxs to request prescription refills
by Bert
11/23/15 12:42 AM
by Sunil
11/22/15 01:42 PM
Google Speak
by Sunil
11/22/15 01:36 PM
V6.3.3 Install File, anyone?
by koby
11/20/15 10:13 PM
AC on premises - PM on the cloud
by Russell@AC
11/20/15 03:55 PM
ACUC 2016 Registration Is Open! Early Bird Pricing Until Dec 31...
by Charlie@AC
11/20/15 02:50 PM
Daily Collections Report
by GoBruins
11/19/15 07:12 PM
Practice Management program that actually interfaces and works?
by GoBruins
11/18/15 09:21 PM
FREE Online CME on ICD-10 Coding
by Charlie@AC
11/17/15 04:24 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 43
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.


#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter D. Kim


Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 5 Guests and 21 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 10537
JBS 2309
Sandeep 2124
Wendell365 2073
Leslie 1988
ryanjo 1896
Wayne 1889
Steven 1713
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1520
Newest Members
nid15, Ed Gutierrez, Dennis, firststep, GoHawks
4130 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4130 Members
15 Forums
7280 Topics
66386 Posts

Max Online: 160 @ 10/14/15 08:53 PM