Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Chronic Care Management
by Boondoc
Today at 01:58 AM
Schedule II electronic prescribing
by Wayne
Yesterday at 01:51 PM
Electronic lab reconciliation
by jhowland
12/14/14 09:56 PM
Version 8
by Indy
12/13/14 04:09 AM
UPDOX and sending attachments
by Sunil
12/13/14 03:31 AM
MU2
by lynn
12/13/14 02:51 AM
deepdomain
by lynn
12/13/14 02:23 AM
Need Practice management - who to go with?
by Norm_Numerof
12/12/14 07:07 PM
red dots ...
by JessAmazingChart
12/12/14 03:36 PM
STAGE 1 CORE 11
by Mark@AC
12/11/14 07:39 PM
Import medications using new crop
by Sunil
12/11/14 02:29 AM
How to find out the account of the latest pt added to ac?
by Bert
12/10/14 09:38 PM
Error when replying to message
by Bert
12/10/14 08:56 PM
documenting non-face to face encounters
by Mark@AC
12/10/14 03:11 PM
Resetting Prescription Counter
by doctheo88
12/10/14 02:03 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 42
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 5 Guests and 10 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 9906
JBS 2125
Leslie 1969
Sandeep 1954
Wendell365 1906
ryanjo 1813
Wayne 1791
Steven 1698
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1512
Newest Members
fpt3, can62, chriswo123, DanielL, kimg
3938 Registered Users