Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
main computer and laptop spec recommendations
by Bert
01:02 AM
MU Stage 1 Core 12
by DeanEFP
12:52 AM
Electronic Prescribing Outage 8/18
by Bert
12:26 AM
Version 7.1.1 and doing MU Stage 2
by ryanjo
11:43 PM
Healthcare team
by KEVIN
03:47 PM
Caution when running repair with 7.1.2
by Wendell365
02:12 AM
7.1.2 and MU2
by DrLee
08/19/14 07:17 PM
Medication fill history and saving 2 pharmacies for a patient
by Marty_PA
08/19/14 05:36 PM
7.1.2 Upgrade erased User Dictionary!
by barcafan1990
08/19/14 02:37 PM
MU1 - security analysis
by drsdavi
08/19/14 01:33 PM
Updox does not allow attachments on messages
by barcafan1990
08/19/14 01:21 PM
Persistent Runtime Errors on all clients
by Bert
08/18/14 10:39 PM
ENC file decreased in size (backup)
by Bert
08/17/14 09:48 PM
Updox Messages
by jimmie
08/16/14 06:48 PM
MedFx implementation
by Lucinda
08/15/14 01:32 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 37
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 11 Guests and 17 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 9767
JBS 2091
Leslie 1957
Sandeep 1938
Wendell365 1860
ryanjo 1781
Wayne 1755
Steven 1689
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1505
Newest Members
Lara, zuanis, canza, maya, CTPeds
3868 Registered Users