Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
leaving Updox
by NY2GA_Doc
E Rx for controlled substances
by Bert
02:01 AM
Pre-planned emails to patient
by Bert
11:47 PM
Documentation via addendum
by Bert
11:34 PM
SQL Database access
by Sunil
11:33 PM
Putting together a HIPAA Risk Assessment and Plan set of documents -
by Carla_FNP
10:06 PM
orders not attached to chart
by LuisP
01:16 PM
Video Surveillance
by Sandeep
08:13 AM
Sticky on TSP800
by Bert
01:35 AM
AC Data Ownership/Privacy
by Bert
04/17/14 11:49 PM
Help! - Meaningful Use Documentation Disappears Upon Forwarding Chart
by Brucel
04/16/14 03:03 PM
IDENTITY THEFT WARNING FOR PHYSICIANS
by jimmie
04/16/14 03:21 AM
Chromebook
by SartellPeds
04/15/14 03:52 PM
Company Update -- EULA / BAA Communication
by Charlie@AC
04/14/14 03:07 PM
Not being able to post
by DoctorMel
04/14/14 03:45 AM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 37
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 3 Guests and 17 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 9661
JBS 2053
Leslie 1941
Sandeep 1913
Wendell365 1825
ryanjo 1758
Wayne 1695
Steven 1687
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1477
Newest Members
hema165, asis, RIRed, ajoy, cconrad
3808 Registered Users