Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
New Security Measure Problem
by JamesNT
04:19 AM
Act NOW to get a 6.5% raise from Medicare in 2017.
by Boondoc
01:28 AM
Hardwire a laptop
by Sandeep
08:35 AM
Interface for digital Sign-in in visit notes for patients
by Bert
01:59 AM
PCMH
by Raj1
12/04/16 05:33 PM
Canadian Usage
by hockeyref
12/02/16 10:49 PM
Advice from everyone on important question
by MJK
12/02/16 12:57 PM
2 years later
by Boondoc
12/01/16 02:16 AM
CPC+
by beagle
11/30/16 06:24 PM
Exam Room Design
by Boondoc
11/29/16 09:54 PM
Lumbar Support
by Boondoc
11/29/16 08:00 PM
The Network According to JamesNT
by JamesNT
11/29/16 12:58 AM
Amazing Chart support for MACRA/MIP
by Tomastoria
11/24/16 05:11 PM
SBS2016
by Tomastoria
11/24/16 04:59 PM
Back on the Job Market, Office Help Anyone?
by hockeyref
11/22/16 05:35 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 44
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 3 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 10927
JBS 2403
Sandeep 2170
Wendell365 2133
Leslie 2002
ryanjo 1973
Wayne 1889
Steven 1714
hockeyref 1667
Indy 1572
Newest Members
medfencer, celia, Hilda Lopez, VNAMIS, Jeremy
4285 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4285 Members
15 Forums
7646 Topics
69022 Posts

Max Online: 160 @ 10/14/15 08:53 PM