Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Any truth to what my tech person is telling me about LAN and user acc?
by Norm_Numerof
01:17 AM
[News] Kansas hospital pays ransomware demand, doesn't get files back
by beagle
07:50 PM
Patient Centered Medical Home
by MKO
01:04 AM
Actinic Keratosis and Seborrheic Keratosis ICD10 code the same
by DManuele
05/25/16 08:55 PM
Amazing Academy Southwest
by [email protected]
05/25/16 02:59 PM
AC Version 9.1 is now available on Client Portal
by [email protected]
05/25/16 02:15 PM
Quest Order entry
by Sunil
05/25/16 12:50 AM
2 weeks into the 9.1 upgrade, thoughts
by todd
05/24/16 12:17 PM
Sending a reminder to yourself
by Marty_PA
05/23/16 09:28 PM
Sign off multiple items
by Marty_PA
05/23/16 09:22 PM
Reconciling Orders
by jimmie
05/23/16 03:40 PM
Licensed Microwave Internet
by jimmie
05/23/16 03:39 AM
EPCS Walmart
by Bert
05/22/16 09:33 PM
network issue win 10
by Norm_Numerof
05/20/16 04:59 PM
Please fix Updox and AC interface!
by DrLee
05/20/16 12:52 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 43
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 5 Guests and 9 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 10718
JBS 2366
Sandeep 2148
Wendell365 2108
Leslie 1998
ryanjo 1933
Wayne 1889
Steven 1714
hockeyref 1654
dgrauman 1521
Newest Members
theory, jcalica, [email protected], Gregory Skie, MD, rleggett76
4215 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4215 Members
15 Forums
7465 Topics
67715 Posts

Max Online: 160 @ 10/14/15 08:53 PM