Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Different Problem with AC BACKUP
by kurt
MU help
by [email protected]
04:07 PM
Exclude Encounter from Meaningful Use
by [email protected]
03:32 PM
Quanity issue when authorizing refills for box or package
by Wendell365
02:35 PM
Calling all pediatricians from New York State for EPCS
by Bert
01:23 AM
"Memory full" pop up - unable to print demographics
by JamesNT
02/20/17 04:35 AM
Option to clear Prescription Favorites
by Naeem
02/19/17 01:24 AM
Will free trial of Midmark ECG interface work in the free trial of AC?
by Wendell365
02/18/17 10:52 PM
AC slowness
by Bert
02/17/17 12:20 AM
Discharge for Non-Compliance
by Boondoc
02/15/17 07:49 PM
Act now- Feb 2016- Save some money - last gasp for MU/PQRS
by Boondoc
02/15/17 07:46 PM
Using Tracked Data for serial PHQ9's
by DrBTX
02/14/17 08:47 PM
V9 bugs and back-up/restore/inst
all issues - summary and clarification

by JBS
02/13/17 02:53 PM
What's up with the Auth service?
by Indy
02/09/17 04:56 PM
ACPM Support Chats
by Sandymar
02/08/17 01:53 PM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 44
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 2 Guests and 33 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 11015
JBS 2421
Sandeep 2170
Wendell365 2154
Leslie 2002
ryanjo 1979
Wayne 1889
Steven 1714
hockeyref 1669
Indy 1612
Newest Members
AnthonyAvalos, RaymondLo1, maryc, John Heintz, myworld
4323 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4323 Members
15 Forums
7699 Topics
69486 Posts

Max Online: 160 @ 10/14/15 08:53 PM