Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
AC incredibly slow (intermittently) for past week
by Indy
Today at 02:25 AM
Faxing solutions
by Bert
Today at 02:14 AM
Pharmacy refill requests
by Bert
Yesterday at 01:16 AM
Closing script writer
by Bert
Yesterday at 01:07 AM
VIS and workflow
by Bert
Yesterday at 12:38 AM
Crashing
by Bert
07/24/17 11:53 PM
Texting patients and doctors
by AlleyC
07/24/17 05:39 PM
Exporting Encounter Problem
by Wendell365
07/22/17 07:31 PM
Installation Problem
by Bert
07/21/17 09:27 PM
Printing Address Labels
by Bert
07/21/17 12:06 AM
Updox Workflow
by Sunil
07/17/17 10:57 PM
Transferring entire patient chart to Physician leaving the practice
by Bert
07/17/17 06:13 PM
Virtualization Licensing Common Mistakes
by JamesNT
07/17/17 02:09 AM
Closing a Practice - Records Retention Question
by Bert
07/16/17 11:52 PM
Off topic: Physician personal finance blog
by Rando
07/13/17 04:05 AM
Topic Options
#42159 - 03/07/12 06:16 PM Referring dr missing (medicare claims)
DrBernardStaff Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/10
Posts: 44
Loc: Belvidere, NJ
We are using office ally to up load our claims. We finally have our medicare straightened out and the claims are getting to medicare. Now I have a problem with denials for referring dr. We do our own blood collections in the office, ekg, etc. The referring dr is the dr in our office. My old billing system, I would just fill in the dr here automatically when entering each visit. How do I make each visit show the referring as the dr here without having to add it to each medicare patients profile? I want to set this as a default.

Ruth

Top
#45974 - 06/12/12 11:38 PM Re: Referring dr missing (medicare claims) [Re: DrBernardStaff]
ynzynz Offline
Member

Registered: 10/27/05
Posts: 1
Loc: Annandale, VA
Thank you for your interesting post. I have recently started to use OA for submission of claims and have run into multitude of problems setting up the medicare carrier. The default settings of AC are causing some issues and I am also very interested in the ability to change those "default" settings. My wife is the office manager and she has utilized PC ACE Pro 32 for medicare submissions and now want to try using OA as it seems to work well for the other third party carriers.
However, even after setting up the EDI submitter ID for OA the exported file seems to have many field mismatches due to the 'default' settings. One of the AC techs suggested using the AC preferred 1500 format. I tried and the submission was rejected....

I think your post was very interesting and deserves much attention and I would welcome the help of the many users to make AC more user friendly.

Thank you.

Peter
_________________________
Peter D. Kim

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 1 Guest and 30 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 11138
JBS 2455
Sandeep 2188
Wendell365 2172
Leslie 2002
ryanjo 1988
Wayne 1889
Steven 1716
hockeyref 1669
Indy 1648
Newest Members
eNvAnc, 1964, Cupcake, Rat1215, bhuri
4375 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4375 Members
16 Forums
7774 Topics
70023 Posts

Max Online: 160 @ 10/14/15 08:53 PM