Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Labs and Diagnostics.
by SoCalFP
Today at 05:44 AM
E-Rx with Exostar, as Verizon will no longer support Controlled E-Rx
by Bert
Today at 12:07 AM
Anti-Virus on Server?
by Shrinkrap
Yesterday at 07:40 PM
NEWCrop message
by Bert
Yesterday at 07:36 PM
Has anyone seen this message??
by Indy
Yesterday at 02:50 PM
C-CDA not importing
by DocMark
01/17/18 11:34 PM
AC v 10 GA release
by [email protected]
01/17/18 03:44 PM
MACRA/MIPS requirements for 2018
by Bert
01/17/18 08:40 AM
Quality Payment Program Year 2: MIPS Highlights
by Bert
01/16/18 10:24 PM
eClinicalWorks sued for $1 billion
by JamesNT
01/16/18 10:08 PM
Praxis
by Boondoc
01/16/18 06:26 PM
Soapware
by Dru
01/16/18 05:43 PM
Updox Faxing service
by jimmie
01/13/18 04:15 AM
Removal of default FRONTDESK, etc. users (AC v8.30)
by kurt
01/13/18 01:58 AM
Cant install AC on Windows 10
by ryanjo
01/12/18 02:00 AM
Topic Options
#70176 - 10/27/16 05:29 PM New codes E78.0 no longer accepted
Greg Phillips Offline
Member

Registered: 03/04/05
Posts: 240
Loc: Coronado,CA
Have already started to get rejections for using E78.0 but I don't see a way to input the required 5th digit for E78.00 or E78.01.

Need to update the database of ICD-10 codes.

ALso is there a way to do a global update similar to the codifying of meds and change all of the E78.0 to E78.00?

Greg Philllips

Top
#70177 - 10/27/16 05:40 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
koby Offline
Member

Registered: 05/14/09
Posts: 569
Loc: Canaan CT
Was told AC anticipated the ICD coding vocabulary update was going to be pushed out Oct 18, looks like it has as I just went in and E78.00 and E78.01 were both in there although had to pick E78.0 and then refine it

Top
#70214 - 11/01/16 08:46 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
Boondoc Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/10
Posts: 1007
Loc: Alaska
I would like to get rid of the invalid codes. It should not bring up E78.0 only, and then have you drill down, it should just bring up the two viable options. Same with well child checks, it always brings up the invalid code first.
_________________________
Chris
Living the Dream in Alaska

Top
#70217 - 11/01/16 09:41 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
Indy Offline
Member

Registered: 06/23/09
Posts: 1730
Loc: Western US
I have asked if the superseded/unusable codes will be removed/disabled in an update.
_________________________
Indy
"Boss"

Indy's Blog

www.BestForYourPractice.com
Our Name is Our Creed

Top
#70249 - 11/04/16 07:44 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
Boondoc Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/10
Posts: 1007
Loc: Alaska
We have the ICD-10 push, but still some problems. E78.0 was previously used for a patient, but now it says would you like to refine this and gives an option of E78.00 or E78.01. I picked the former and signed the note. Going back to the patient note, only E78.0 is on the problem list, so I predict a problem every time until I fix this manually. When I select a better code post-update, it should change it to my selection.
When I go to fix it, the only options are E78.0 (needing further refinement) and E78.01. When I drill down, the options are E78.00 and E78.01. This cumbersome process should be fixed.
_________________________
Chris
Living the Dream in Alaska

Top
#70501 - 12/29/16 03:15 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
barcafan1990 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/12
Posts: 187
Loc: Brandon, FL
I'm a little late checking claims and just encountered this with E78.0
We are on v9.0.0 and do not see either the option to Refine E78.0 or E78.00/01 at all!

How do I get the new codes pushed?
_________________________
Josue
Tampa, FL

Top
#70505 - 12/29/16 07:30 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
barcafan1990 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/12
Posts: 187
Loc: Brandon, FL
Nm. Spoke to Support and we tried to get it to show up as you type in E78.00, however, its designed to have to Refine E78.00 instead. Marking it as favorite is supposed to get it to show up but it doesn't. We are on v9.0.0 and they tried in 9.3.1 and they are both that way.
It would help if we all Recommended an Improvement to have the Refining process removed or at least changed to show all the refined codes available from the drop down box of the Most Recent Encounter screen.
_________________________
Josue
Tampa, FL

Top
#70506 - 12/29/16 09:43 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
[email protected] Offline
Member

Registered: 04/08/14
Posts: 70
No need to submit a request for this one, I already have it on the books for 2017 (late due to our focus on MACRA during the first half) . We can't eliminate the refine option else you'll be overwhelmed by the number of diagnosis codes. The objective for the new favorites option was to limit what you see to your most popular codes. The refined logic complicated things a bit and we couldn't get that part completed in time for the 9.X releases so it was postponed, not forgotten:-)
_________________________
Chris

Chris Conrad - Product Manager for Amazing Charts

Top
#70508 - 12/29/16 09:53 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: [email protected]]
barcafan1990 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/12
Posts: 187
Loc: Brandon, FL
Originally Posted By: [email protected]
No need to submit a request for this one, I already have it on the books for 2017
Awesome thanks!

Originally Posted By: [email protected]
We can't eliminate the refine option else you'll be overwhelmed by the number of diagnosis codes.
Understandable.

We are bearing with it but its nice to know its getting worked on.
_________________________
Josue
Tampa, FL

Top
#70692 - 01/29/17 09:06 PM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
AaronWay Offline
Member

Registered: 01/08/10
Posts: 27
Loc: Southern RI
One workaround is to create a templated diagnosis.
right click in the assessment box
choose "amazing charts templates"
choose "add/edit templates"
create a new template - mine is called "hypercholesterolemia"
in the body of the template use the AC format for a diagnosis
for example: # Hypercholesterolemia/hyperlipidemia (E78.00):
Save the template

once template is created, one can just choose the template from the template list.

I have done this for a number of common diagnoses that are hard to find.
the templated diagnosis carries over to the superbill automatically.

Aaron Way
_________________________
Aaron Way, D.O.
Family Medicine

Top
#70731 - 02/01/17 04:47 AM Re: New codes E78.0 no longer accepted [Re: Greg Phillips]
barcafan1990 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/12
Posts: 187
Loc: Brandon, FL
Thank you Dr. Aaron!

I will give that a try.
_________________________
Josue
Tampa, FL

Top

Moderator:  [email protected] 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 9 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 11269
JBS 2498
Sandeep 2206
Wendell365 2192
Leslie 2002
ryanjo 1998
Wayne 1889
Indy 1730
Steven 1718
hockeyref 1669
Newest Members
MDL, DaProfet, catdba, RSM, [email protected]
4429 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4429 Members
16 Forums
7883 Topics
70874 Posts

Max Online: 186 @ 11/25/17 05:44 AM