Amazing Charts User Board
Most Recent Posts
Connection to main computer lost.
by Dr_AJ
Yesterday at 09:41 PM
Multiple offices
by Wendell365
Yesterday at 04:17 PM
HIPAA compliance and physical computers
by GoBruins
Yesterday at 03:58 PM
Direct Messaging
by Dawne
Yesterday at 02:07 PM
Up To Date issue
by jimmie
12/13/17 10:09 PM
For those of you putting off upgrading.....
by JamesNT
12/13/17 08:38 PM
HP is installing a telemetry client - has your HP slowed down?
by rsag
12/13/17 04:59 PM
Refining ICD-10 codes in V9.4
by Tomastoria
12/13/17 03:30 PM
Changing Demographics Printout
by CharlesMS
12/12/17 11:07 PM
Website Hosting
by JamesNT
12/12/17 06:25 PM
Tampa Concierge Practice Seeking New Doc
by GatorDoc
12/11/17 03:19 PM
Automated Vital Signs
by Indy
12/11/17 01:22 PM
If you read nothing else about MIPS/MACRA please read this
by JBS
12/08/17 08:41 PM
Quality Payment Program Year 2: MIPS Highlights
by Boondoc
12/07/17 05:33 PM
Texting patients and doctors
by Boondoc
12/07/17 05:30 PM
Topic Options
#71196 - 05/04/17 05:48 PM Gotoassist does not work
soloim Offline
Member

Registered: 12/20/10
Posts: 43
Loc: MA
Hi,

AC tech support was trying to remote into my computer, but Gotoassist does not work. Can anyone offer some suggestions to me?

Thanks,
_________________________
Cindy
Solo Internal Medicine
Massachusetts

Top
#71198 - 05/04/17 06:55 PM Re: Gotoassist does not work [Re: soloim]
carlfogel Offline
Member

Registered: 09/26/12
Posts: 58
Hi,

If this describes your problem . . .

Unable to connect to a Windows customer (Citrix Online Launcher will not launch)

Issue

Expert tries to connect to a Windows Customer that they have successfully connected to in the past, but now cannot.

There is no error, the session just does not connect and nothing appears to happen.

. . . then this link suggests a fix:

https://care.citrixonline.com/article/000297438

Click on Control Panel
Click on Programs & Features
Uninstall Citrix Online Launcher and GoToAssist Customer
Go to www.fastsupport.com/download/attended-app
Click Download and Save to the desktop.
Right click on the file
Click Properties
Click the Unblock button
Click Apply
Click OK
Right click and choose Run as Admin
Customer should now be prompted for Name and Support Key.

Cheers,

Carl Fogel

Top
#71208 - 05/07/17 01:25 AM Re: Gotoassist does not work [Re: soloim]
Bert Offline
Admin

Registered: 09/27/03
Posts: 11220
Loc: Brewer, Maine
OK, there is something strange here. And, Carl's idea seems good. But, this shouldn't be your issue. It should be AC's.

So, there is an issue with Citrix. Citrix has support. You don't have access to that level, but AC does. In other words, AC support pay them to use their product. So, if it isn't connecting, I would think it is up to them to get support involved and log in.

Another way, which would be simple, would be to make sure you can RDP from one computer to the computer you need them to access. They could then remote to the other computer and access your problem computer remotely over your network.

When you have a question like this, it would be helpful to us if you give us more information.

What is the OS? Home or Pro?
What version AC is it? Just helpful to know.
Even if they can't get from good computer to problem computer, can they log into one of the good computers?
And, what is the issue? It may be we could suggest something to fix it.

But, I would call support and set up a time to remote in. You are paying for support. They should spend as much time as possible to make it work. You shouldn't just let them say, well there is something wrong with your computer.
_________________________
Bert
Pediatrics
Brewer, ME

Top
#71220 - 05/13/17 01:18 AM Re: Gotoassist does not work [Re: soloim]
Bert Offline
Admin

Registered: 09/27/03
Posts: 11220
Loc: Brewer, Maine
Hi Cindy,

So you asked for suggestions. You got a few plus a PM. Can you give us some feedback as to whether you found a solution to the problem? What was the problem?
_________________________
Bert
Pediatrics
Brewer, ME

Top
#71230 - 05/16/17 04:52 PM Re: Gotoassist does not work [Re: soloim]
Bert Offline
Admin

Registered: 09/27/03
Posts: 11220
Loc: Brewer, Maine
I see why it doesn't work.
_________________________
Bert
Pediatrics
Brewer, ME

Top

Moderator:  Indy, JBS, Sandeep 
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 10 Guests and 31 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Bert 11220
JBS 2489
Sandeep 2199
Wendell365 2192
Leslie 2002
ryanjo 1997
Wayne 1889
Steven 1718
Indy 1717
hockeyref 1669
Newest Members
mturner, Mbiller, Waldron, Dru, Daniel Negreiros
4418 Registered Users
Forum Stats
4418 Members
16 Forums
7862 Topics
70654 Posts

Max Online: 186 @ 11/25/17 05:44 AM