I'm posting on behalf of my husband who is an MD using AC.
He will be editing a visit note, and when he is done for the moment, he tries to save or forward that visit note, but he is presented with a pop-up message that says "Are you sure you want to delete this note?" (or something like that). The answer would be emphatically "No!", but he has no other option but to click "OK." Then all his work is for naught, as the visit note gets deleted.
This happens only occasionally, and I can't seem to figure out what the surrounding circumstances are that make it happen. I have also been unable to recreate the problem so I can witness it for myself.
So, I guess my questions would be:
1. Has this happened to anyone else, and if so, have you discovered a cause and/or workaround or solution?
2. If I can't prevent this from happening to him, is there any way to recover the note? Is the 'delete' simply a soft-delete, and therefore I can somehow recover it for him?
I've searched the forums, but could not find anyone reporting a similar issue. I thought I would check here first before submitting a ticket to AC tech support.
Any help is greatly appreciated!
Clark Family Medicine